Panchkoshatmika Vikas

Learning in VidyaKshetra is built on the structure of Panckoshatmika Vikas or 5 folded holistic development of the child

Annamaya Kosha

Focuses on physical development of the child. Natural living environment in the for form pure air to breath and water to drink; pure and natural food to eat; healthy daily, weekly and annual rhythms of life. 

Anandamaya Kosha

Seeking the Truth and realizing it. Seeking true lasting happiness. Living out of spiritual impulse. The state of wholeness, of integration with the moment and with yourself, encompasses the inner sheath of anandamaya. When anandamaya is peeled away, we reach atman—our very center. 

Pranamaya Kosha

Nourishing and balancing the 5 types of airs in the body which takes care of the entire body including nervous, respiratory, digestive, reproductive and circulatory systems. Developing good habits. This happens through yoga which includes pranayama.

Vignanamaya Kosha

Developing intelligence. Seeing interconnectedness and interdependence. Capability to analyze and synthesize scientific, economics, philosophic principles and will be able to see and appreciate the integrated view. Excellent decision making and discrimination skills to choose correct against convenient. Understanding universal principles and living by them.

Manomaya Kosha

Addressing the feeling realm; understanding relationships with family, friends, society, country, world and nature. Developing skills for listening and empathy; balance between sympathies and antipathies. Life integrated and connected eduction.